Kulturbüro der Universität Münster

Cultural life at the University of Münster is never boring! More than 60 music, theatre, performance and art groups actively shape and enrich university life with creativity, passion and new perspectives. Musically speaking, students can participate in a wide range of activities – from a-capella choirs to brass ensembles to chamber and symphony orchestras – nine choirs and eight ensembles and orchestras in total. There are also theatre venues, a student cultural centre and four University museums, which not only serve the public interest, but also play an important role in research, teaching and continuing education.

View the latest events and news from the Kulturbüro

Get involved!Roll up_200

If you want to get involved, you can find an overview of all the groups in the culture section of this website and in the UniKunstKultur magazine. Further details on current and upcoming events are listed in our online events calendar and the current issue of UniKunstKultur.

Contact the Kulturbüro

We promote and publicise cultural events at the University through the UniKunstKultur magazine, public relations, individual projects and financial support.

Contact
Dr Eckhard Kluth, Manager
Leonardo Campus 21, 48149 Münster
Tel: +49 251 83-32861, Fax: +49 251 83-22334
kultur@uni-muenster.de

Team
Brigitte Nussbaum (Rm. 105), Lisa Gillmeister & Daniel Zimfer (Rm. 107)
Schlossplatz 6, 48149 Münster, Tel: +49 251 83-32886
kultur@uni-muenster.de

Help with Public Relations

Megafon 2

Calling all cultural groups at Münster University! Do you want to spread the word about your group and/or upcoming event – concert, play, reading etc.? The Culture and Arts Office can help you with public relations by:

  • placing event announcements in the weekly journal Nadann
  • hanging posters on all the message boards on campus
  • displaying flyers and brochures in the 25 University “infotowers”.

Additional services include: advice with designing flyers, posters and brochures / financial support for projects / event reviews in the editorial section of the UniKunstKultur magazine. All at no charge – so please contact us!

Cultural project funding

Münster University provides funding for cultural and artistic projects and activities. If you are interested in applying for funding, please contact us. Further details in German on whether you meet the criteria and can apply are on the Kulturbüro Förderung page [de].

Kulturbüro der Universität Münster

An der WWU ist kulturell eine ganze Menge los! Über 60 verschiedene Gruppen aus den Bereichen Musik, Theater, Bühne und Kunst sind aktiv und bereichern den Universitätsalltag mit Kreativität, Herzblut und neuen Perspektiven. Alleine musikalisch reicht die Spannbreite vom A-cappella-Chor über Blechbläser-Ensembles bis hin zu Kammer- und Sinfonieorchestern – insgesamt zählt die WWU neun Chöre sowie acht Ensembles und Orchester. Hinzu kommen eigene Bühnen, ein studentisches Kulturzentrum und vier Museen der WWU, die nicht nur dem öffentlichen Interesse dienen, sondern auch der Unterstützung von Forschung, Lehre und Weiterbildung.

News, Veranstaltungen, Termine

Wer aktiv werden möchte: Eine Übersicht aller Gruppen finden Interessierte auf den Kulturseiten des Uni-Webauftritts sowie im Magazin UniKunstKultur. Welche Veranstaltungen aktuell laufen, steht im Online-Terminkalender und in der jeweiligen Ausgabe von UniKunstKultur. 
Roll up_200
Die Aufgabe des Kulturbüros ist es, Hochschulkultur zu fördern und sichtbar zu machen. Dies tun wir durch das Magazin UniKunstKultur, durch Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, einzelne Projekte und finanzielle Unterstützung.

Kontakt

Christine Thieleke, Leitung
Schlossplatz 6, 48149 Münster
Tel.: +49 251 83-32861, Fax: +49 251 83-22334
kultur@uni-muenster.de

Mitarbeiterinnen
Brigitte Nussbaum, Lisa Gillmeister, Laura Hinz, Daniel Zimfer
Universitätsstraße 18, Raum 4, Tel.: +49 251 83-32886
kultur@uni-muenster.de

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Megafon 2

Aufruf an alle Kulturgruppen an der WWU: Sie möchten sich selber und/oder Ihre Veranstaltung - Konzert, Theater, Lesung etc. - bekannt machen? Das Kulturbüro hilft Ihnen bei der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit:

  • Schaltung von Veranstaltungshinweisen in der Wochenzeitschrift Nadann
  • uniweiter Aushang von Plakaten an den schwarzen Brettern
  • Auslage von Flyern und Boschüren in den 25 "Infotowern" der WWU

Weitere Angebote des Kulturbüros: Beratung bei der Gestaltung von Flyern, Plakaten und Broschüren / finanzielle Förderung von Projekten / Berichterstattung im redaktionellen Teil des UniKunstKultur-Heftes. Alles kostenlos - sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

Leben Studifinanzierung

Kulturförderung:
Förderung kultureller Projekte

Die Universität Münster fördert kulturelle und künstlerische Projekte und Aktivitäten. Um Fördermittel beantragen zu können, müssen allerdings einige
Vergabekriterien erfüllt sein.