Funding programmes

Visiting academics (ERASMUS)

Visiting academics can be awarded one- to six-week teaching assignments at the University of Münster on the basis of an ERASMUS agreement. Details regarding the duration and content of such assignments are specified in accordance with the project partner of the respective faculty or the International Office. Funding applications for visiting academics must be submitted to their respective home university, as ERASMUS funding for teaching staff mobility is always paid by the sending institution.

DAAD Visiting Professorships programme

The Visiting Professorships programme by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) provides funding to especially qualified foreign university instructors. The programme promotes internationalisation of higher education in Germany and is open to all German universities, all subjects and for academics from every region of the world.
DAAD Visiting Professorships Programme

Project-based exchange of academic staff

The German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) offers 30 programmes which support the project-based exchange of academic staff. The aim of these programmes, which are open to all disciplines, is to promote cooperation between German and foreign academics. To be eligible for funding, the applying university must propose a specific academic research project on which researchers from both countries wish to collaborate.
DAAD funding programmes promoting the project-based exchange of academic staff [de]

DAAD International Study and Training Partnerships

The International Study and Training Partnerships (ISAP) offered by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) are institutional cooperation structures between German and foreign universities. Funding enables groups of foreign students to complete a fully recognised part of their studies at a partner university.
Information on International Study and Training Partnerships [de]

Integrated German-Brazilian courses of study (UNIBRAL)

UNIBRAL is a programme that promotes collaboration between Brazilian and German universities. It was initiated by the Ministries of Education of both countries and is managed by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) and its Brazilian partner organisation CAPES. By fostering the exchange of German and Brazilian students, post-docs and professors, UNIBRAL creates the basis for extensive collaboration between two courses of study, two subjects or two faculties in Brazil and Germany.
UNIBRAL Programme on Integrated German-Brazilian courses of study [de]

Fulbright Program

The Fulbright Program is a German-American commission which promotes the exchange of students and lecturers between Germany and the USA. There are various programmes for post-docs and professors.
More information on the Fulbright Program

Programme zur Förderung


ERASMUS-Gastwissenschaftler

Im Rahmen einer ERASMUS-Vereinbarung können ein- bis sechswöchige Gastlehraufenthalte an der Universität Münster durchgeführt werden. Die zeitliche und inhaltliche Absprache erfolgt immer mit dem Projektpartner am Fachbereich der Universität Münster oder mit dem International Office der Universität Münster. Eine finanzielle Förderung des Aufenthaltes an der Universität Münster muss an der jeweiligen Heimatuniversität beantragt werden, da die Zuschüsse über ERASMUS zur Dozentenmobilität immer von der entsendenden Einrichtung zu tragen sind.

Deutscher Akademischer Austausch Dienst (DAAD): Gastdozentenprogramm

Das Gastdozentenprogramm des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes (DAAD) fördert Gastdozenturen besonders qualifizierter ausländischer Hochschullehrer. Das Programm unterstützt die Internationalisierung der deutschen Hochschulen. Es gilt für alle deutschen Hochschulen, für alle Fächer und für Wissenschaftler aus allen Weltregionen.
Zum DAAD-Gastdozentenprogramm

Projektbezogener Personenaustausch

Der Deutsche Akademische Austausch Dienst (DAAD) bietet 30 Programme des sogenannten  projektbezogenen Personenaustauschs an. Ziel des Programms ist die Förderung der Kooperation zwischen deutschen und ausländischen Wissenschaftlern. Die Programme stehen allen Fachrichtungen offen. Antragsvoraussetzung ist ein konkretes wissenschaftliches Forschungsvorhaben, an dem Wissenschaftler aus beiden Ländern gemeinsam arbeiten wollen.
Programme zum projektbezogenen Personenaustausch des DAAD

Internationale Studien- und Ausbildungspartnerschaften des DAAD

Die Internationale Studien- und Ausbildungspartnerschaften (ISAP) des Deutschen Akademischen Austausch Dienstes sind institutionelle Kooperationsstrukturen zwischen deutschen und ausländischen Hochschulen. So können Gruppen ausländischer Studierender einen voll anerkannten Teil ihres Studiums an einer Partnerhochschule absolvieren.
Infos zu Internationalen Studien- und Ausbildungspartnerschaften

Integrierte deutsch-brasilianische Studiengänge (UNIBRAL)

UNIBRAL ist ein Programm zur Zusammenarbeit von brasilianischen und deutschen Hochschulen. Es wurde von den Bildungsministerien beider Länder vereinbart und wird vom Deutschen Akademischen Austausch Dienst und seiner brasilianischen Partnerorganisation CAPES durchgeführt. UNIBRAL ermöglicht durch den Austausch von deutschen und brasilianischen Studierenden, Postdocs und Professoren die umfassende Zusammenarbeit zwischen zwei Studiengängen, Fächern oder Fakultäten in Brasilien und Deutschland.
Zum Programm für integrierte deutsch-brasilianische Studiengänge

Fulbright-Kommission

Die Fulbright-Kommission ist eine deutsch-amerikanische Kommission für den Studierenden- und Dozentenaustausch zwischen Deutschland und den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika. Es gibt verschiedene Programme für Promovierte und Professoren.
Mehr Informationen zum Fulbright-Programm