Wwu Teachtank Logo

Advanced qualification in teaching is a cross-disciplinary and structural task. The Centre for Teaching in Higher Education (ZHL) plays a key role in initiating and supporting networking activities between instructors at the University of Münster.

The WWU Teach Tank is a university-wide programme which allows instructors to participate in inter- and cross-disciplinary teaching collaborations and reflection. The Centre for Teaching in Higher Education (ZHL) coordinates and supports the activities offered by the WWU Teach Tank. For example, we regularly organise theme-based Brown-Bag Meetings which help facilitate dialogue between teaching staff outside of the course programme.Brownbag

Our previous Brown-Bag Meetings have addressed such topics as "Teaching in English", "Innovative teaching projects", "Peer-based reviews", and "Social media in teaching". If you would like to discuss other teaching-related topics at a Brown-Bag Meeting, please send us your suggestions by email.

The Centre for Teaching in Higher Education (ZHL) maintains close contacts with centralised and decentralised facilities in the area of university teaching/higher education didactics and cultivates a network of research and teaching staff at the national and international level.

WeWwu Teachtank Logoiterqualifizierung für die Lehre ist eine fächerübergreifende und strukturelle Aufgabe. Das Zentrum für Hochschullehre initiiert und unterstützt die Vernetzung der Lehrenden an der WWU.

Im universitätsweiten WWU Teach Tank werden interdisziplinäre Lehrkooperationen und fächer-übergreifende Reflexionen der Lehre an der WWU durch die Lehrenden gelenkt. Das Zentrum für Hochschullehre koordiniert und unterstützt Aktivitäten aus dem WWU Teach Tank. So initiieren wir regelmäßige, themenbezogene Brownbag Treffen. Diese erleichtern den Dialog zwischen den Lehrenden zusätzlich zum Kursprogramm.
Brownbag

Bisher haben Brownbag Treffen u.a. zu folgenden Themen stattgefunden: Lehren auf Englisch, Innovative Lehrprojekte, Kollegiale Hospitation, Social Media in der Lehre, ... Sollten Sie einen Vorschlag dafür haben, was wir in einem künftigen Brownbag Treffen bezüglich der Lehre thematisieren könnten, können Sie sich gerne per Mail an uns wenden.

Das Zentrum für Hochschullehre ist im Austausch mit zentralen und dezentralen Einrichtungen im Bereich der Hochschullehre/Hochschuldidaktik und vernetzt sich in der Forschung national und international.