Place for Learning and Working

The library of Sport and Exercise Sciences with all its various services is available for students and the academic staff of the Institute of Sport and Exercise Sciences. Certainly, the library is also available for external users in a restricted offer.

WiFi & Laptop Workplaces

In the entire area of the library you have access to the WiFi network of the University of Münster as well as the possibility to connect your personal laptop to the power network.

Lockers

Jackets, bags and backpacks - with exception of laptop bags - are not allowed to be taken along into the library. Therefore, we provide multiple lockers to store your bags and personal belongings, which can be used for the duration of your stay in the library. We further offer handily baskets to transport your learning materials in the library. The locker system functions with 2,-Euro coins in a deposit system. 

Copying, Scanning, Printing

At 2 photocopiers you have the possibility to copy. The billing is made using your MensaCard of the student union ("Studierendenwerk") of the University of Münster. 

Members of the University (with a valid ZIV-identification) may use the service Scan2Mail at the copiers, meaning you can use the copier as a scanner instead, which is free of charge. An instruction (Anleitung) can also be found directly at the device. Furthermore, the photocopiers enable the direct scanning process to a USB-stick and SD card. Another book scanner is situated in the little group working room of the library.

Additionally, the copiers can be controlled from all PCs in the library as printers. Here as well the billing happens via the MensaCardA network printer inside the big group working room, which is deducted by the Print & Pay offer (Print & Pay des ZIV), completes the supply.

PC, Group, and Single Workstations - Group and Silent Workroom 

On more than 400 square meters the library offers a variety of options for working and learning. There are rooms suitable for group work, with 8 PC-workstations in total, in order to prepare a group presentation, to have a meeting or a discussion. All the PC-workstations have Internet access and provide the ordinary MS Office programmes as well as multimedia applications. Moreover, the group working room offers 3 PCs for conducting research in the ULB-Catalogue, DISCO and SURF without using your personal access data. 

At the rear end of the library there are 14 single work stations for working and learning in silence.

Overview of Rooms and Shelves

 Regal-Übersicht (overview of the shelves)// Systematik (system)

The entire media stock of the library spreads over the group and silent working areas. Due to the systematic installation, researching at the shelf according to subject areas is possible. The system offers an overview of the various collection areas of the library of Sport and Exercise Sciences.

Special Stocks: Journal and Archive Stock, Examination Literature 

The library has several special stocks, which cannot be provided for the loan. 

This i.a. includes the whole journal stock. Neither the bound year volumes in the journal rooms are loaned, nor the current journals that can be accessed at the info-table. However, there is certainly the option to make copies and scans of the documents in the library. 

Older literature or media that for some other reason is worth protecting, are located in our archive and are not provided for the loan as well. Upon request at the info-table though, they can be accessed. We ask for your understanding, that scanning and copying is not possible in particular cases, to save the media from damage. Of course you can work with the media in the library upon consultation of the usage possibilities.

The basic and examination literature relevant in Sport and Exercise Sciences is always presented in a single copy of the current used status in a responsible shelf. These copies are not for the loan, to ensure that during the opening hours of the library one copy is availabe for working in the library. Further copies of the basic and examination literature titles are also available in multiple form in the stock on loan.

© IfS WWU

Lern- und Arbeitsort

Die Bibliothek Sportwissenschaft steht den Studierenden und dem wissenschaftlichen Personal des Instituts für Sportwissenschaft in vielfältiger Weise zur Verfügung. Selbstverständlich stehen wir mit einem eingeschränkteren Angebot auch externen Nutzern und Nutzerinnen zur Verfügung.

W-LAN & LapTop-Arbeitsplätze

Im gesamten Bereich der Bibliothek haben Sie Zugriff auf das W-LAN der Universität Münster sowie Möglichkeiten Ihren mitgebrachten Laptop an das Stromnetz anzuschließen.

Schließfächer

Jacken, Taschen und Rucksäcke dürfen - mit Ausnahme von Laptop-Taschen - nicht mit in die Bibliothek genommen werden. Für Ihre Taschen und Wertsachen bieten wir Ihnen daher Schließfächer, die für die Dauer Ihres Aufenthalts in der Bibliothek genutzt werden können sowie handliche Körbe zum Transport Ihrer Lernmaterialien in der Bibliothek. Die Schließfachanlagen funktionieren mit 2,-Euro-Münzen in einem Pfandsystem.

Kopieren, Scannen, Drucken

An 2 Kopiergeräten haben Sie die Möglichkeit zu Kopieren. Die Abrechnung erfolgt über die MensaCard des Studierendenwerks der Universität Münster.

Universitätsangehörige (mit ZIV-Kennung) können an den Kopiergeräten den kostenlosen Service Scan2Mail nutzen, d.h. sie können die Kopierer als Scanner verwenden. Eine Anleitung finden Sie auch direkt an den Geräten. Außerdem ermöglichen die Kopiergeräte das direkte Scannen auf USB-Stick und SD-Karte. Ein weiterer Buchscanner befindet sich darüber hinaus im kleinen Gruppenarbeitsraum der Bibliothek.

Die Kopierer können zusätzlich von allen PCs der Bibliothek als Drucker angesteuert werden. Auch hier erfolgt die Abrechnung über die MensaCard. Ein Netzdrucker im großen Gruppenarbeitsraum, der über das Angebot Print & Pay des ZIV abgerechnet wird, vervollständigt das Angebot. 

PC-, Gruppen-, Einzelarbeitsplätze – Gruppen- und Stillarbeitsraum

Die Bibliothek bietet auf über 400 Quadratmetern verschiedenste Angebote zum Arbeiten und Lernen. Gruppenarbeitsräume für Referatsgruppen oder Besprechungen mit insgesamt 8 PC-Arbeitsplätzen, die neben dem Internet-Zugang auch die gebräuchlichen Office-Programme und Multimedia-Anwendungen bieten. Darüber hinaus noch 3 PCs, die die Recherche in ULB-Katalog, DISCO und SURF ohne vorherige Anmeldung über persönliche Zugangsdaten ermöglichen. Im hinteren Bereich der Bibliothek werden 14 Einzelplätze zum stillen Arbeiten und Lernen in der Bibliothek angeboten.

Raum- und Regalübersicht

 Regal-Übersicht // Systematik

Der gesamte Medienbestand der Bibliothek verteilt sich über die Gruppen- und Ruhearbeitsbereiche. Durch die systematische Aufstellung ist eine Recherche am Regal nach Themenbereichen möglich. Die Systematik bietet Ihnen eine Überblick über die verschiedenen Sammelgebiete der Bibliothek Sportwissenschaft.

Sonderbestände: Zeitschriften- und Archiv-Bestand, Prüfungsliteratur

Die Bibliothek verfügt über einige Sonderbestände, die nicht über die Ausleihe zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Dazu gehört unter anderem der gesamte Zeitschriftenbestand. Weder die gebundenen Jahrgangsbände in den Zeitschriftenräumen, noch die aktuellen Hefte, die an der Info-Theke eingesehen werden können, werden ausgeliehen. Es besteht selbstverständlich die Möglichkeit, in der Bibliothek Kopien und Scans anzufertigen.

Ältere Literatur oder aus anderen Gründen schützenwerte Medien befinden sich in unserem Archiv und werden ebenfalls nicht entliehen. Sie können auf Nachfrage an der Info-Theke zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass das Scannen und Kopieren in einzelnen Fällen nicht möglich ist, um die Medien vor Schäden zu bewahren. Selbstverständlich können Sie nach Absprache der Benutzungsmöglichkeiten mit den Medien in der Bibliothek arbeiten.

Die Grundlagen- und Prüfungsliteratur im Fach Sportwissenschaft wird in jeweils einem Exemplar der zurzeit aktuell genutzten Auflage in einem eigenen Regal präsentiert. Diese Exemplare werden nicht entliehen, um zu gewährleisten, dass während der Öffnungszeiten der Bibliothek ein Exemplar zur Bearbeitung in der Bibliothek zur Verfügung steht. Weitere Exemplare dieser Titel der Modul- und Prüfungsliteratur stehen mehrfach auch im Ausleihbestand zur Verfügung.