University and State Library

Welcome to the international smartNETWORK!

This site is specifically for international doctoral students who have been accepted to one of the graduate schools in the smartNETWORK or who have already started their doctoral program. Here, you will find both information and offers that are meant to help and guide you during your doctoral program.
The international doctoral program’s team is always available for general questions concerning information and support offers, the university or life in Münster.

Should you have specific questions concerning your doctorate, please contact your coordinator at the graduate school or your supervisor.

Offers of support that are designed specifically for international doctoral students can be found under offers for international doctoral students. These include language courses, an introduction week, which is offered twice a year, as well as the opportunity to discuss general questions and problems in an online-consultation or in a personal consultation.

With regards to funding, we have compiled useful information on scholarships. If you must or want to take a job during your doctorate, you can find information on the legal conditions by clicking on “work”.

Networking comprises offers that are supposed to strengthen both the international and the interdisciplinary exchange within the smartNETWORK, thereby facilitating the integration of international doctoral students within the network and its graduate schools.

We have compiled helpful information and offers for the postdoctoral phase that you can find by clicking on “career”(Karriere).

Universitäts und Landesbibliothek

Herzlich willkommen im smartNETWORK international!

Diese Seiten richten sich an internationale Promovierende, die in eine Graduiertenschule des smartNETWORK aufgenommen wurden oder ihre Promotion dort bereits begonnen haben. Sie finden hier Informationen und Angebote, die sie ganz konkret während ihrer Promotionsphase unterstützen sollen.
Bei allgemeinen Problemen und Fragen zum Informations- und Unterstützungsangebot, zur Universität und zum Leben in Münster steht Ihnen das Team des internationalen Promotionsprogramms jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Bei fachlichen und inhaltlichen Fragen, die unmittelbar ihre Promotion betreffen, wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die Koordinatorin / den Koordinator Ihrer Graduiertenschule oder Ihre Betreuer/innen.

Unterstützungsangebote, die auf die besondere Situation internationaler Promovierender abgestimmt sind, sind unter Angebote für internationale Promovierende zusammengefasst. Hierzu gehören spezielle Sprachkurse, eine Einführungswoche, die zweimal im Jahr angeboten wird sowie die Möglichkeit, allgemeine Fragen und Probleme in der Online-Beratung oder der persönlichen Sprechstunde zu besprechen.

Im Bereich Finanzierung halten wir Wissenswertes über Stipendien für Sie bereit. Wenn Sie während ihrer Promotion eine Erwerbstätigkeit aufnehmen möchten oder müssen, können Sie sich unter Arbeiten über die rechtlichen Voraussetzungen hierfür informieren.

Unter Vernetzung sind Angebote zusammengefasst, die den internationalen und interdisziplinären Austausch im smartNETWORK stärken sollen und damit auch die Integration der internationalen Promovierenden in das Netzwerk und seine Graduiertenschulen fördern.

Hilfreiche Informationen und Angebote zur Zeit nach der Promotion finden Sie unter Karriere.