Meeting
© contrastwerkstatt - Fotolia.com

Information for international applicants:

This site is directed at international graduates who are interested in doing a doctorate in the smartNETWORK and who would like to apply for the admission to one of the participating graduate schools.
You will find answers to the most important questions concerning application for admission, enrollment, entrance requirements and language skills via the menu items on the left. Additionally, we have compiled important information regarding legal aspects that international graduates should take into consideration before doing their doctorate as well as any arising expenses.

Maintaining an overview

It can be hard to keep track of everything needed in order to do one’s doctorate in the smartNETWORK. In order to keep track of everything, you will soon find an overview of the most important aspects here. It will be in form of a checklist that you can print and then work through. Under FAQ you will soon find an overview of the most common questions and answers concerning application for admission.

Assistance and contact

The international doctorate program’s team will gladly answer any international applicants’ questions. We can supply you with information regarding the smartNETWORK and all it has to offer to international doctoral students as well as the WWU and life in Münster.

Questions regarding the application process or your application status should be directed to the graduate school that you aim to apply to or have already applied to. We have compiled an overview of the graduate schools here.

Bewerbungstreffen
© contrastwerkstatt - Fotolia.com

Informationen für internationale Bewerber/innen

Diese Seiten richten sich an internationale Graduierte, die Interesse an einer Promotion im smartNETWORK haben und sich gerne für die Aufnahme in eine der beteiligten Graduiertenschulen bewerben möchten.
Über die Menupunkte auf der rechten Seite finden Sie Antworten auf die wichtigsten Fragen rund um Bewerbung und Immatrikulation, Zugangsvoraussetzungen und Sprachkenntnisse. Auch Informationen über rechtliche Aspekte, die internationale Graduierte vor einer Promotion in Deutschland bedenken sollten, sowie über die anfallenden Kosten haben wir für Sie zusammengestellt.

Den Überblick behalten

Damit Sie während Ihrer Bewerbung für eine Promotion im smartNETWORK nicht die Orientierung verlieren, haben wir Ihnen eine Checkliste für Ihre Einschreibung erstellt. Unter FAQ finden Sie in Kürze eine Übersicht über die häufigsten Fragen und Antworten zum Thema Bewerbung.

Hilfestellung und Ansprechpartner/innen

Das Team des internationalen Promotionsprogramms steht Bewerber/innen aus dem Ausland bei Fragen als erste Anlaufstelle zur Verfügung. Bei uns erhalten Sie Informationen zum smartNETWORK und seinem Angebot für internationale Promovierende, zur WWU oder zum Leben in Münster.

Konkrete Fragen zum Bewerbungsverfahren oder zum Stand Ihrer Bewerbung richten Sie bitte an die Graduiertenschule, bei der Sie sich um die Aufnahme bewerben möchten oder beworben haben. Einen Überblick über die Graduiertenschulen haben wir hier für Sie zusammengestellt.